what’s in a name??

hmm..enjoying the rest day.. bumming around..

just got infrom John_Locke: my name or rather nickname came from..a fish.. yeah you heard it right..You want some proof??

click here

This fish is not a predator, but is a very powerful competitor to native fishes.

a fish!?! what were my parents thinking.. i mean my dad for that matter. he was the one who decided to give me that name, anyways… so there..one of the reasons why you should laugh at me..i was named after a freaking fish..but i have to say it’s quite a rare fish…in fact it is in the endangered species list…coolness!

>>>>not a predator;powerful competitor

ooooHHh, really now..I don’t really see myself as a powerful competitor..I am competitive though..

how about my real first name:

here’s what i found so far..

JOYCE

Definition: Lord. From the medieval name Josse, which was derived from the earlier Joceus or Jodocus, Latinized forms of the Breton personal name Iodac, a diminutive of “iudh,” meaning lord.

Surname Origin: English, Irish

Alternate Surname Spellings: JOICE, JOISCE, JOSS, JOSSE, JOISS, JOISSE, JOICEY, JOYSEY, JOWSEY

RICA

Rica meaning: Diminutive of Erica: Feminine form of Eric: Forever strong.
Rica origin: Norse
Rica gender: Female

COOL!!!

very unlike me…

Leave a Reply

