coat. uncoat

current song: Pardon me by incubus

So pardon me if I burst into flames..

having a chronic itch to post. besides it’s raining hard outside and i just out of a meeting.

been trying to hard to come up with a piece about my favorite quotes. I think this is the right time to compose one. Here are some morsels of wisdom:

For the phlegmatic:

“It doesn’t matter how slow you go, as long as you don’t stop.”Confucius

For the procrastinators and future leaders of the country:

“I am a day behind. Ask me something I should have known yesterday!”

-PEANUTS-

“One of the greatest labor-saving inventions of today is tomorrow.”

-Vincent T. Foss-

For the Juan Tamads and the easy-going types:

“Don’t take life too seriously. After all no one ever got out of it alive.”

-Bugs Bunny-

For the Rebel in all of us and for the rapper-wanna-bes:

“If you don’t know me. Don’t judge me!” – Tupac Shakur-

For the liars and the two-face cheaters..ahem!

“There are three sides to a story. Your side, my side and the truth.” -anonymous-

For the worry-warts and the angst-driven 20 something:

“Im sick and tired of being sick and tired!”Fanny Lous Hamer

For every woman in the entire planet:

“I love the male body. It’s better designed than the male mind”.

-Andrea Newman-

For the megalomaniacs:

“I won’t be happy until I am as famous as God. “ – Madonna-

For the those born with a silver spoon in their mouths.. ahem!:

” Self-absorption is completely justified! I have never discovered any other subject quite worthy

of my attention.” -Vera Caspary-

For the existentialists:

“People often say that this or that person has not yet found himself. But the self is not something

one finds; it’s something one creates.” -Thomas Szasz-

piece of advice: The next time your guy or girl gives you this line: ‘I just need to find myself,

roll your eyes and deliver the quote in verbatim.

” I always wanted to be somebody, but now I realize I should be more specific”.

-Lilly Tomlin-

comment: Are you lost? Do you need directions? Get a map. Feeling stuck and stranded, dazed and confused? O well, shit happens. We are in constant chaos. Chaos within and outside ourselves so why blame ourselves when we can always shrug the dark cloud hovering our heads, right?! uuuyyy, optimistic.. bago to ah..

For the angsty dramaqueens:

” I rant.Therefor, I am” -Dennis Miller-

comment: Need I say more?!

For the hopelessly..love shit:

” If love is the answer, could you please rephrase the question?” -Lilly Tomlin-

what can I say? I can somehow relate..in a platonic kind of way.

o well, I’m out of quotes to unquote. brb for further editing.

Leave a Reply

