run like the devil is chasing you

left and right, my hands were tied. i was busy during the weekend. i wish time would stand still. i went home for my mom’s birthday, my cousins’ graduation and basically to visit my family. i haven’t seen them for quite awhile. i felt that i was obliged to do so. plus i have a nagging cousin who imposed a “martial law” to us that we should go home and buy her a graduation gift.. ampf! so anyways, what the hey?! I went, only to find out that i will be a chore whore. I know, I’m a bit of a masochist. I have forgone the whole excursion with my cousins, to wake board and all those adrenaline-pumping activities I don’t normally engaged in. What a sissy?! hehehe. I did all the errands my lola asked me to do, simply because my gramps is a bit of an O/C. What she wants, she gets. If she want a yellow slippers, she won’t take blue or red. She wants YELLOW. My dad’s a bit of a newbie to all of this.. he finds it trivial to accomplish lola’s whims because one: there is some sort-of miscommunication involved. I mean literally, my lola is way pass her youthful years, her hearing is failing already. You have to have a megaphone to have a decent conversation with her. I don’t blame her. At her age, she’s still able to manage our home. Second, is that nagging my dad is far worse than anything you’ll ever do in your life. He’s becoming really forgetful and well, unquestionably busy…which sometimes I doubt. My lola wants to let me do all the errands. That’s the bottom line. I didn’t complain. I wish I have all the time in the world to be with her without compromising other things. I was only there for 3 days. Three freaking days. I mean I wish I have a longer vacation but our leaves were suspended for some inhuman reason! Hell! They really suck.

During my stay, I was able to complete her to buy and do list. Yey. But the sad part was when I went to the doctor with her and found out that her eyes were failing to.. She have a cataract. She needs to be operated…And so, we are back to square one. But then, that’s another story. I’ll save that for later.

I wish I have clone, though. Would it be nice to be a chore whore all day and still manage to party at night? Would be crazy to have a double life or whatever? Wherever I go, I feel like time is running out..I guess, the best thing to do is to run.. run like there’s no tomorrow. Not runaway from my responsibilities, just run.. run until i ran out of breathe. eventually, i might be able to rest. haha.

so the homecoming was short-lived. and i arrived here in manila still panting from exhaustion.. gosh! what a weekend it was.

and thanks deejay, for the lovely pins. i.o.u. We’ll catch up somehow. What are blogs for??

Leave a Reply

