LOCKDOWN

sometimes.. stupidity strikes you like a bolt of lightning.. it happens in an instant. like the last time me and princess locked ourselves out of the condo..it happened 2 nights ago.. I think..i know. it’s stoopeed. it was my fault. it was around.. 7 or 8pm we decided to throw the overflowing trash.. the garbage shoot (you know where you deposit the trash and stuff–I don’t know what it’s called) was just a few steps from the our unit.. after collecting all the unwanted and smelly stuff, princess and i walked out.. i decided to unlock the door, thinking that it will only take less than 10 seconds to deposit the trash and walk back to our unit.. the thing is our door was set on a default lock mode.. hehehe.. so while i left the door open.. the wind slammed the door shut and voila…. instant lockdown!

dammit! I didn’t realize that the window was open. thus, letting the forceful wind to…close the frigging door with our keys inside, our cellphones too. No means of texting our other housemate to hurry on up and save our butts.. No meas of really getting back IN, too!! rarr!

So of course, in my natural way of coping..I panicked (deep inside)… I wanted to scream.. I was mumbling my what-ifs..I called maintenance. But they can’t fix it. The said they can ask the MASTERLOCK-person whoever to get the job done.. which can cost us.. 400 php… or we can wait for our housemate.. hopefully she has her key with her…

or we can be damned for the rest the night.. camp out.. and pray for deliverance… i was veering towards paying the 400 bucks (what if ariane does not have the key??!!!).. but princess snapped me out of it.. she says hopefully ariane has her key.. we decided to wait for her by the elevator…

sorry, the lack of oxygen due to hunger deprives one of rational thought… hey, it’s already 8pm and I a haven’t taken my dinner yet… who has anyway?? ( by this, you can tell that I am making excuses.. for the stupidity that i’ve done) hahaha..

after a few minutes of waiting and nailbitting finally, ariane arrived with THE KEY in her hand!!!!!

TENK GAHD, PARE.. I was like ready to TURN INTO A GREEN MONSTER (Hulk-Style) and BREAK INTO THAT DOOR INTO PIECES (if i can)!

So there you have it…another of my boo-boo moments.

kill me now, please!

Leave a Reply

