WordCamp Philippines 2008

I’ve been blogging ever since 2005. Well, at least formally. Thank God for Internet. To tell you honestly, I have multiple blogs which I kept on maintaining. Now, that’s hard.

But I can’t stop myself. I always find it myself writing. It’s like an itch that I can’t stop. I heard about WordCamp through I.ph. I also have a blog there. Pardon for the shameless self-absorption.

Instant light bulb! I should definitely go. Lame but this must be “thee” sign I was waiting for. Should I let go of my passion for writing and concentrate in my career as the corporate “chorewhore” that they are grooming me right now?

But let’s face it. If you really want something, you just can’t take it away from you. If you want to do it, you will find the means to get it. And as my supervisor once said (and I am becoming rather redundant as I always quote this whenever I can) “If it’s for you….if it’s for you”. Non – sense, I know.

Now, lest you want your blood circulation to get cut-off because I’m not really a good endorser and such, I shall give you my last attempt to explain my intention in joining.

It’s purely about widening your social circle. It’s nice to know that you’re not the only one blogging about bad hair days and your favorite TV show -LOST or the fact that riding the MRT is the biggest mistake that you continually make every single day of your existence. Its basically a great avenue to meet your fellow writers either professional or not. Free booze, perhaps? Nah.

Besides, I missed the other blogger’s eb slash gigs because a.) work sucks b.) I was born yesterday!

This is just pure genius. A good marketing strategy if I do say so myself.

Moving on to the mandatory part of this post:

Did you know who made this all possible? They’re such amazing group of geniuses. Please refer to the list below:

Ok, I suck at this. They’re the sponsors. *a round of applause please*

That’s all for now, I’ve already asked others to join via Plurk and word of mouth if that helps.

*fingers crossed*

One thought on “WordCamp Philippines 2008

Leave a Reply

