Truth Thursdays: In time I will be

I’m a bit behind with Truth Thursdays but I’ll give it a shot. 🙂

In time, I will be whole again. I know this now because I’m trying to piece myself together. I will have that youthful charm on how I could carelessly breeze through all the things that life has thrown at me. For now, I am bent.

In time, I will be vulnerable again and wear my heart on my sleeve. My smiles will not hide hints of sadness. I will not be choked up when people ask me how I am or how I’ve been.

I will be okay my silence will no longer be deafening, there will be no awkward pauses. The dark cloud will disappear. Reconnecting with people will come easy. I will let my guard down again.

I will be my own hero, not needing anybody to rescue me. For now I am a little bent and lost.

Leave a Reply

