Truth Thursday: I Wish You Would Say

Almost Everything 🙂

Amidst all the noise, the arguments and walk-out sessions, I still listen. I heard every word you said except the ones I was hoping you’d say.  I guess I just needed to see that expectations v.s. reality doesn’t always meet but nevertheless I am thankful for those fleeting moments. It was quite an adventure, my friend.  Everything can be summed up by this song by Wakey! Wakey! You can listen to the song here.   I’m posting the lyrics below as well.

Almost Everything

by: Wakey! Wakey!

Just lay down with me before you go

It’s the wrong thing I know

But I don’t know when I will see you again

And it gets so lonely

You’d be foolish if you stayed here now

Maybe if you leave we can work it out

I know the city only breaks you down

And it gets you lonely

Yeah, it’s gonna get lonely

You miss the feeling when you step outside

And then your mind comes all untied

And then you open up your eyes

And you don’t feel lonely

 

And it feels bad now but it’s gonna get better

Someday

The whole album is beautiful and melancholic all at the same time. Excuse me while I go outside and dance in the rain!

Written for: Truth Thursdays

One thought on “Truth Thursday: I Wish You Would Say

  1. Pingback: Truth Thursday Roundup 11: I Wish You Would Say | Truth Thursdays

Leave a Reply

